The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Stone
Westbridge Park refurbishment
The park has refurbished play, sport, paths, landscaping and event facilities.
Main park refurbishment completed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Stafford Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Westbridge Park | Stafford Borough Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Stone has a refurbished park for varied activities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Stafford
Market Square refurbishment
The historic Market Square refurbishment was completed as an early part of the town-centre programme.
Completed in 2023 · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Stafford Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Stafford Regeneration | Stafford Borough Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Stafford can connect new uses with improved public space →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Former Guildhall, Co-op and Wilko sites, Stafford
Town-centre development sites
The council acquired key sites and approved a framework to guide new uses and secure development partners.
Development framework approved; partners sought · evidence dated 2026-04-09
Responsible body: Stafford Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Stafford Regeneration | Stafford Borough Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Large town-centre sites still need new uses →
Stafford can connect new uses with improved public space →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Stafford railway station area
Stafford Station Gateway
The performance update records delays in formal governance arrangements and acquiring third-party land.
Preparatory work delayed · evidence dated 2026-06-18
Responsible body: Stafford Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Cabinet - 18 June 2026 - Agenda →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Land and governance issues can delay the station scheme →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →